Valentine Ozigbo and Chika Okafor Win The Anambra Man Of The Year

by Admin

The Second Edition of the Anambra Man Of The Year Award took place today the 6th of January 2022 at the Stanel Dome in Awka, This prestigious award ceremony was organized by coalition of multiple civil organizations namely the Akulueuno Foundation, Eminent Media, Stand up for Women Society, Tour Nigeria communications, Alex reports and 100 Achievers Team under the Chairmanship of Major General Anthony Emeka Ajemba ( Rtd)

The Keynote lecture of the ceremony was delivered by Dr. George Moughalu, Managing Director Nigeria Inland Waterways Authority where he spoke about  ” THE NEXT ANAMBRA”

The different categories of this Award ceremony were subjected to a public vote where winners emerged, The Candidate of the People’s Democratic Party PDP in the Last Anambra State Governorship Election Mr Valentine Ozigbo and The Chairman of Chicason Group of Companies Chief Chika Alexander Okafor both tied in the Anambra Man Of The Year Award, Although only Mr Valentine Ozigbo was physically present to take his award, The chairman of Chicason Group was unavoidably absent due to reasons beyond his control.

The Chief Fire Officer of The Anambra State Fire Service Engr. Martin Agbili was awarded with the public servant for his sterling performance in the numerous fire outbreaks around the state.

The Trash it Group were awarded with the Innovative business idea of the year, this idea has helped in waste management around the state.

The Chairman of 5 Star Group of Companies Chief Emeka Okonkwo went home with the Award for Anambra Most Influential Person of the year.

Other notable awardees include; Dame Dr Adaora Umeoji Nwokoye, Mr Alexander Ejesieme, SAN. Rev.Fr Dr Edwin .S.C Obiorah SAN, Chief Mrs Amaka Ezechiedo,Pharm. Sam Ubachukwu, High chief Christopher Ndubuisi,Prof Uzochukwu Solomon.

You may also like

Leave a Comment