Anambra State House of Assembly Confirms All 20 Commissioner Designates

by Admin

Anambra State House of Assembly has confirmed twenty nominees as Commissioner designates for Anambra state government.

The House confirmed the appointments during plenary, after the Chairman of House committee on Screening and Election Matters, Dr. Paschal Agbodike presented the report of the committee to the House, which found them suitably qualified to serve Anambra state as Commissioners.House of Assembly correspondent, the Commissioner designates and their portfolio are, Mr Ifeatu Onejeme-Finace, Professor Offornze Amauchea-Lands, Mr. Ifeanyi Okoma-Works and Infrastructure, Miss Chiamaka Nnake-Budget and Economic Planning, Dr. Afam Obidike- Health, Mr. Patrick Agha Mba- Youth Development, Mrs Ifeyinwa Obinabo-Women Affairs and Social Development, Dr. Obinna Ngonadi-Commerce and Industry, Mr. Julius Chukwuemeka-Power and Water Resources, Professor Ngozi Chuma Udeh- Education, Mr. Paul Nwosu -Information.Others are, Dr. Foster Ihejiofor-Agriculture, Mrs Patricia Igwebuike-Transport, Mr. Felix Odimegwu-Environment, Hon. Paulinus Onyeka-Housing, Mr. Anthony Ifeanya- Petroleum and Mineral Resources, Mr. Donatus Onyenji-Culture/Tourism and Entertainment, Honourable Tony Nwabunwanne-Local Government, Chieftaincy and Community Affairs, Mrs. Silvia Ifemeje- Justice and Attorney General, Mr. Chikodi Anara-Homeland Affairs.

Speaker of the House, Right Honourable Uche Okafor read out their confirmation, while the lawmakers supported it through voice vote.In his remark, Right Honourable Okafor urged the Commissioner designates to give their best in their service to Anambra state as according to him, Governor Chukwuma Soludo is confident that Ndi Anambra will experience good governance evidenced in the first step he has taken to move the state forward, assuring that the House will support them to discharge their duties creditably.

In a vote of thanks, the Commissioner designate for Finance, Mr. Onejeme assured that they will live up to expectations.

Also at plenary, the member representing Aguata One Constituency, Dr. Nnamdi Umeh returned to the All Progressives Grand Alliance, APGA.Dr. Umeh, who defected to the All Progressives Congress, APC, during the November sixth 2021 Anambra governorship election, tendered apologies to the leadership of APGA for abandoning the party when they needed him most and assured that he is now a true party man and will work with APGA members in the House and the leadership of the party to move it forward.

You may also like

Leave a Comment