Anambra polity Heating Up as 6 House of Assembly Members Decamp to APC

by Admin

As activities of the 2021 governorship election in Anambra is heating up with political gladiators defecting from one political party to another, a big one happened yesterday with the decamping of 4 members of the house of assembly from APGA to APC.

These members include Lawrence Ezeudu of Dunukofia State Constituency, Tim Ifediora of Nijikoka 1 State Constituency, Nonso Smart Okafor of Nnewi State Constituency, Cater Umeoduagu of Aguata 1 State Constituency and Arthur Chiekwu of Idemili North who were elected on the platform of All Progressive Grand Alliance APGA defected to All Progressive Congress APC in addition to Members of Ogbaru 1 and 2 Constituency who had defected after the Senator representing Anambra North Senatorial Zone who is from Ogbaru defected from the PDP to APC.

This wave of defection is looking to be a very big plus for the APC in their pursuit in capture Anambra State in the Governorship Election that will take place in the State come November 6th 2021.

You may also like

Leave a Comment