8th Assembly Of Anambra State House Of Assembly Inaugurated As Hon. Somto Udeze Emerges Speaker

by Admin

The Clerk of Anambra State House of Assembly, Mrs Esther Anaetoh has inaugurated the eight Anambra State House of Assembly following proclamation of the House by Governor Chukwuma Soludo.

Meanwhile, the member representing Ogbaru Two Constituency, Right Honourable Somtochukwu Udeze has emerged speaker of Anambra State House of Assembly.

Udeze three-time member of the House was elected unopposed after he was nominated by Honourable Ikenna Udedeme, member representing Ekwusigo Constituency and was seconded by Honourable Johnmark Ikwunne, representing Awka North Constituency..

Honourable Chukwuma Okoye representing Awka South Two Constituency emerged as the Deputy Speaker of the House.

Honourable Okoye was elected unopposed after he was nominated by the member representing Ogbaru One Constituency, Honourable Noble Igwe and seconded by the member representing Ihiala One Constituency.

The Clerk of the House, Mrs. Anaetoh who administered oath of allegiance to the Speaker, Right Honourable Udeze and the Deputy Speaker, Honourable Okoye charged the House to work for the unity and development of Anambra State

You may also like

Leave a Comment